Compatible with iPhone and Android mobile phone devices only

Features

Read about how the exclusive features of the SnapMail app can protect you in a huge range of threatening situations and even save your life!

Takes a photo and e-mails it with a single click

The SnapMail app allows you take a photo and e-mail it to yourself by pressing the big yellow ‘Take SnapMail Photo’ button just once. In fact, 5 separate photos are actually taken over a 10 second interval when you press the yellow button once, so you can point the camera in whatever direction you wish and the 5 photographs will be taken in a sequence. These 5 photos will be instantly sent to the e-mail address you used when you signed up as a member, without you having to prepare an e-mail, attach the photo or hitting a Send button, as you would when sending a regular e-mail. How cool is that?!

When you press the ‘Take SnapMail Photo’ button, you will see a message which says ‘Taking Photos – Please Wait’. When the app has finished taking the 5 photos you will see a message which says ‘SnapMail Photo Taken and Uploaded Successfully’. Click the OK button to clear this message and you can then take your next photo.

Takes a photo and uploads it to the SnapMail website with a single click

In addition to sending your photos to your e-mail address, the SnapMail app also instantly sends the photos to your account on this SnapMail website. For your protection, photos may not be deleted for 30 days, but you may delete them any time after that.

Photos on the SnapMail website are password protected

Only you have access to the photos in your SnapMail account and they may only be accessed by you logging into your account with your chosen e-mail address and password. Similarly, only you may delete your SnapMail photos by logging in to your account.

Photos contain a time and date stamp

All photos uploaded to the SnapMail website are tagged with the exact time and date that the photos were taken. This could come in handy if you ever get want to prove exactly where you were at a particular time and day.

Photos contain a geo-location record

All photos uploaded to the SnapMail website are tagged with the location of where you were when you took the photos, assuming you have switched on the geo-location feature on your mobile phone. This feature could come in handy if you ever want to prove you were in a particular place at a particular time.

Emergency text and e-mail is sent to designated Friend

SnapMail Emergency, the paid version of the SnapMail app, has a feature which sends you an automatic e-mail when you take a SnapMail photo. This e-mail contains a link or button which says “Everything is OK. Nothing to worry about.” You have 5 minutes to click this button in the body of the e-mail. If you fail to click this button within 5 minutes, an e-mail and a text is automatically sent to whomever you wish, with a message asking them to call you immediately to check if you are ok. You can record up to 5 individuals in your SnapMail account who would be contacted if you didn’t respond to the SnapMail emergency e-mail within 5 minutes.